BIM Essential Guide for Adoption in an Organisation

Building and Construction Authority

The Building and Construction Authority (BCA) champions the development and transformation of the built environment sector, in order to improve SingaporeÂ’s living environment. BCA oversees areas such as safety, quality, inclusiveness, sustainability and productivity, all of which, together with their stakeholders and partners help enables them to meet their mission to transform the Built Environment sector and shape a liveable and smart built environment for Singapore. BCA leads the transformation of the built environment sector through developing a highly competent professional workforce, adopting productive and game-changing technologies, and promoting the sectorÂ’s niche expertise overseas.

This document aims to provide a quick start guide to help an organisation to jump start its BIM adoption journey. The template is modelled after the seven categories of the Singapore Service Quality Framework, which helps organisations journey towards business excellence practices in BIM. The seven categories of the Singapore Service Quality Framework are as follows:
– Leadership
– Planning
– Information
– People
– Processes
– Customers
– Results
The organisationÂ’s BIM adoption plan should be endorsed by the organisationÂ’s senior management and be reviewed and refined regularly to monitor and guide the organisation moving towards successful BIM adoption. This guidance document helps any organisation through this change and provides advice on the best approach to implementation. The framework can be adjusted according to the size of the organisation.

An archive version of this information article has been created if the original is no longer accessible (Archive information from January 2024)


The following content will be presented in English

Would you like to proceed?

This site is registered on as a development site.